God, You Rock.

DSCN1087

For God alone my soul waits in silence;
from him comes my salvation.
2 He alone is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress; I shall not be greatly shaken.
Psalm 62:1-2 ESV (English Standard Version)

Resting in the knowledge
that it’s not just talk.

My reality is
God is my rock.

A lot of people are tossed about
fretful because of the news:
war and destruction
in this world.

But in the final analysis
only one house will remain,
and that belongs to the Lord.

© Joel Tipple

3 Comments

  1. Like to the Bible verses you mentioned –I used to paid on rocks and “The Lord is my Rock” was a favourite verse.
    Like to your poem, too. But alas! An edit springs up from somewhere within. A line break suggestion:

    a lot of people are tossed about
    fretful because of the news:
    war and destruction
    in this world.

Leave a Reply

